Phi Beta National Council

Executive Board

Dr. Martha Haun, Pi Alpha Tau

National President |

Martha Womack Haun, Ph.D., PRP, served as National President from 1980-86 after being National Parliamentarian from 1977-80. She served as National Executive Director from 1986-92. Dr. Haun is Past National President, Professional Fraternity Association and was an officer or board member for five years. She is parliamentarian to a variety of national, state and local professional groups and Houston area homeowners associations.

Angela Kadow, Beta Iota

Vice President of Collegiate|

Angela Kadow began her Phi Beta journey at Capital University in Bexley, Ohio in 2008 with Phi Chapter. She eventually transferred to Cleveland State University and helped to found Beta Iota Chapter. She has been active in Phi Beta as Vice President, Fraternal Education Officer, and Secretary for Beta Iota Chapter. She is currently the National Vice President of Collegiates, serving as the contact person for all of Phi Beta’s members who are in college. Angela graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree in Music Education from Cleveland State University and pursuing her career as a music teacher

Nancy Schuman, Pi Alpha Sigma

National Treasurer|

Although Wellesley College had no Greek organizations, Nancy Schuman discovered Phi Beta when she became friends with several members of the Cleveland alumni chapter, Pi Alpha Sigma. She became a member in 1976, was vice president and president for a brief time, and then settled in as treasurer "forever. Nancy was asked to run for National Treasurer in 1992 and served for 10 years. After retiring, she was drafted again as National Treasurer. Currently She live in the Cleveland area as a retired middle school music teacher.

National Directors

Directors of Extension (Fraternity Education)

Jamie Auberg, Pi Alpha Upsilon

Directors of Ritual

Jessica Schollenberger, Pi Nu

Directors of Patrons and Honarary Members

Susan Detorre, Pi Alpha Sigma

Directors of Projects

Maryanne McGowan, Pi Alpha Nu

Directors of Awards

Elin Torvik, Pi Eta

Director of Special Services

Cora Willett, Pi Nu


Johnale Simmons, Beta Iota